Everythingspa’s Blog

CNYSPAGIRL blogs about all things spa

What is your favorite part of a spa visit? February 11, 2009

Filed under: General Post — everythingspa @ 1:19 am

If you’ve been reading my posts, you have probably picked up on the fact that the spa treatment itself takes a backseat to the spa experience as a whole.  Don’t get me wrong, I love a good facial, scrub, wrap or massage.   But not as much as I love just spending a day at the spa.

I love the coziness of the robe and slippers, the spa smell, and especially the steam room, sauna and whirlpool.  The piles of thick towels after my shower, even the shower itself.  Always so much better than a shower at home.  The great scented bath and hair products.  The seemingly never ending supply of hot water and strong water pressure.  

I love hanging out in the relaxation room before and after a treatment, with or without friends, sipping fruit infused water or a cup of fine herbal tea.  I can spend the entire day there and wonder where the time went when its time to head home.

I enjoy discovering the unique aspects of each spa – what is the same, what is different.  Trying new features, like the arctic ice room at Qua Baths and Spa at Caesars Palace.  The spa architecture , the layout and the amenities.  And then, evaluating the spa.  Would I go there again?  Would I recommend it to friend?

What is your favorite part of a spa visit?  Post a comment.

 

One Response to “What is your favorite part of a spa visit?”

  1. bloggingmom67 Says:

    My favorite part is the being away from normal life. It’s not that I don’t love my husband and kids. But being at a spa is like stepping into another world that’s quiet and soft and stressfree just for a little while.


Leave a Reply

