Everythingspa’s Blog

CNYSPAGIRL blogs about all things spa

Onondaga School of Theraputic Massage – Student Clinic March 19, 2009

Filed under: General Post — everythingspa @ 10:56 am
Tags: , ,

 In Syracuse, New York we have the Onondaga School of Massage located at 719 East Genesee Street.  The school hosts a student clinic, which is a great way to get a massage on a budget.  Massage schools allow students to practice their skills in a supervised setting. 

Student Clinic Hours (Syracuse Campus):
By Appointment Only

Monday, Wednesday, & Friday 1:30, 3:00, 5:00 & 6:30 PM
Tuesday & Thursday 3:00, 5:00 & 6:30 PM
Saturday 9:00 & 10:30 AM / 12:30, 2 & 3:30 PM
Sunday and Holidays Closed
*Days and times are subject to change*

Student Clinic Fees:

$35 – 1 Hour Session – 50 Minutes Hands-On
(1 – $35, 2/$65, 3/$90, 4/$120, 5/$150, 6/$180)

$65 – 2 Hour Session – 100 Minutes Hands-On

(315) 424-1159
http://www.massage-school.com/syracuse.cfm

Check out the massage schools in your town to see if they host a massage clinic.

 

3 Responses to “Onondaga School of Theraputic Massage – Student Clinic”

  1. Gina Chen Says:

    I can vouch for the massages at Onondaga School of Theraputic Massage. My husband gave me a gift certificate for one, and I went to the school on Genesee Street. It was a great massage.

    The student, a male, was very careful to keep me fully covered. I’m not overly modest, but even if I were, it would have been fine. (They did ask if I wanted female or male therapists, and I said I didn’t care.) It was a very relaxing, full-body massage.

    My only complaint is I was a bit chilly. The school is in a glorious old building, so, like any old buildling, it has drafts.

  2. […] with the Onondaga School of Therapeutic Massage.  You can read my post on the massage school here.  Check back next week for my review of SpaZend!   Comments […]

  3. […] Therapeutic Massage (OSTM).  You can read my post about the student clinic at the massage school here.  The Syracuse branch of the school is located in the same building as SpaZend.   I toured […]


Leave a Reply

