Everythingspa’s Blog

CNYSPAGIRL blogs about all things spa

Killington Grand Spa (Killington, Vermont) March 23, 2009

Filed under: Check Out This Spa — everythingspa @ 12:23 pm
Tags: ,

While skiing at Killington this weekend (Killington, Vermont), I checked out the Killington Grand Hotel and Spa.  It is a large and beautiful hotel located at the base of Killington’s main lift, Snowshed. 

The moment I walked into the hotel, I knew there was a spa inside – I could smell the familiar eucalyptus spa smell.  While my husband and son checked out the rest of the hotel, I followed my nose to the spa located on the lower level.

The spa is open to non-hotel guests.  It is adjacent to the hotels fitness center, which includes a sauna and steam room and access to the heated outdoor pool and 2 whirlpools.  Hotel guests can use these amenities at no extra charge.  Spa guests who are not staying at the hotel can use the fitness facilities for $15 when purchasing a spa treatment of $45 or more. 

The menu offers basic services: A variety of massages, body wraps and treatments, facials, manicures, pedicures, waxing services and makeup service.  The spa also has the areas only Vichy shower, which is a $45 add-on to any body treatment.  A 50 minute Swedish massage is $115.

The spa is decorated in earth tones with lots of tile,  warm colors and soft lighting.  It looked clean and comfortable, but not overly luxurious.

I was visiting Killington for a quick ski weekend, so I didn’t have time for a treatment.  If I have more time on my next visit to Killington, the spa would be  a welcome respite after a long day of skiing. 

1-802-422-1050

www.Killington.com

 

Leave a Reply

