Everythingspa’s Blog

CNYSPAGIRL blogs about all things spa

Review of The Spa at Rancho Bernardo Inn (San Diego, CA) May 8, 2009

17550 Bernardo Oaks Dr.

San Diego, CA  92128

877.517.9340

http://www.ranchobernardoinn.com/spa.html

I stayed at the Rancho Bernardo Inn (RBI) in January of 2007 while attending a conference at the resort. Our conferences are usually at high-rise hotels in busy cities, so I was thrilled for the change of pace.  RBI’s mailing address is in San Diego, but the resort was about a 45 minute drive from the city.  I was blown away by the resort’s beauty are serenity.

During my visit, the new luxury spa was under construction. During the construction, the spa was set up in a few of the guest rooms. They did a great job making it feel calm and serene and I had an excellent massage.

I haven’t been back since the new spa opened, but I’m impressed reading about some of the new features, like the Spa Garden. “Unique among San Diego Resort Spas, the Spa Garden features: Five temperature controlled treatment casitas, relaxing water features, hydro spa, relaxation area.”  It sounds heavenly.

I also love that they make their green tea and rose body treatment fresh each day, there is a saline spa pool and that they have temperature-controlled outdoor treatment Cabanas with relaxing water features and sunning lounges.

 

3 Responses to “Review of The Spa at Rancho Bernardo Inn (San Diego, CA)”

  1. […] The Spa at Rancho Bernardo Inn […]

  2. Jackie Says:

    I went to this spa and the massage, facial and pedicure were all exceptional. I can not wait to go back!!!

  3. everythingspa Says:

    Thanks for the comment Jackie! I loved the Rancho Bernardo Inn too! I’m longing to go back since they remodeled their spa a few years ago.

    Michele
    cnyspagirl


Leave a Reply

