Everythingspa’s Blog

CNYSPAGIRL blogs about all things spa

Review of Wet, The Spa at Treasure Island (Las Vegas, NV) May 11, 2009

3300 S Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 894-7474

http://www.treasureisland.com/

Over the years, Treasure Island Hotel in Las Vegas has had a bit of an identity crisis.  First, they were a pirate themed resort with a big appeal to families and children.  That was back in the days when Vegas was trying to promote itself as a family friendly destination.  Those days are no longer. You’ve probably seen the slogan “What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas” or “Your Vegas is showing.”

Now, Treasure Islands “theme” is more sensual and seductive….a playground for adults.  Gone is the pirate show which has been replaced by the Sirens of T.I. (That’s what they sometimes refer to themselves as…..T.I.) This theme seems seems to carry over to the spa’s name (Wet) and the spas website, which takes a minimalistic approach to providing information.

But the funny thing is, the theme doesn’t carry over to the spa itself.  In fact, the spa is a classy mix of earth tone colors and earth-like materials.

One of the things I love most about the spa at T.I. is the full service juice bar with smoothies.  While relaxing in the whirlpool, a spa attendant brought me a cool smoothie to enjoy. It was the first time I’d been offered a beverage while using a spa whirlpool, other than water, and I thought it was unique. But I was a little worried what the impact of a spilled smoothie would be on the swirling waters.

Bottom Line – the spa at T.I. is convenientif you are staying at Treasure Island.  But it isn’t the biggest or the best that Las Vegas has to offer.  If you aren’t a hotel guest or are looking to branch out a little, there are many other more luxurious and interesting choices on The Strip.

 

3 Responses to “Review of Wet, The Spa at Treasure Island (Las Vegas, NV)”

  1. CB Says:

    I was at WET, the T.I. Spa last summer. Although there are more lux spas in Las Vegas – you cannot beat the price of T.I. $50 for a three day pass and many amenities – affordable packages and super workout facility. I spent 3-5 hours there every morning prior to starting my typical day and LOVED IT! Going back next week 🙂

  2. everythingspa Says:

    I agree – that is one of the best deals on the strip. Some of the spas charge $50 a DAY for a pass. Enjoy your trip next week.


Leave a Reply

