Everythingspa’s Blog

CNYSPAGIRL blogs about all things spa

Next spa trip: The Lodge at Woodloch May 22, 2009

Filed under: Check Out This Spa — everythingspa @ 2:18 pm
Tags: , , ,

http://www.thelodgeatwoodloch.com/Welcome14.html

109 River Birch Lane, Hawley, Pennsylvania 18428

866.953.8500

In a little more than a week, I’ll be headed to The Lodge at Woodloch, a destination spa in Hawley, PA.  The trip is courtesy of my grand prize winning of the Spa Day for You & Mom contest at Innerrewards.com.  I won $1,000 gift certificate to the spa of my choice be earning the most points by contributing contest to the site over a one week period.  (Actually, the contest was so popular that I tied with another member, Holly, for first place.  InnerRewards generously awarded both of us the first place prize).

I’ve been following The Lodge at Woodloch since before it opened 3 years ago.  I kept telling myself I HAD to find a way to get there, but it remained unaffordable.  A single weekend night will set you back almost $700 a person, double occupancy after you factor in an 18% service charge and taxes.  This includes accommodations, 3 gourmet meals per day,  a $120 daily spa credit, mind and body classes and use of all fitness facilities.

Enter a spectacular mid-week magic promotion, $50 in lodge credit per person per night before 5/31, and $1,000 gift certificate and I’m so there!  I’m taking my mom as a belated Mother’s Day present.  I’ll be having the Awakening the Senses Facial.  Here’s the description:

Experience the synergy of our signature facial, as aromatherapy, chromatherapy (color therapy), healing sound, choreographed two-disc stone massage and delightful flavors blend with profoundly effective skin care. Designed to increase the skin’s capacity to function more efficiently, a gentle marine peel, age-defying complex serum and two nutrient-rich masks restore the skin and promote moisture balance, tone and clarity. A facial experience you will long remember! For all skin types. 75 minutes $175

I can’t wait – it sounds so indulgent!  Mom is having a European Deep Cleansing Facial.   I’ll be writing a full review upon my return so be sure to check back!

 

One Response to “Next spa trip: The Lodge at Woodloch”

  1. That’s a pretty good deal for that spa package, especially when you won it for free, even better! Have fun!


Leave a Reply

