Everythingspa’s Blog

CNYSPAGIRL blogs about all things spa

Like tea? You’ll love Teavana! May 28, 2009

Filed under: Wellness — everythingspa @ 8:16 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I almost never go to Carousel Mall in Syracuse.  Never is a strong word choice – maybe a few times a year and only when absolutely necessary.  Yesterday, I went to the Apple Store to technologically advance myself into the world of Mac’s.  On my way back to the car, I passed by a store I’d never seen before….Teavana.  Seriously, I thought I had died and gone to heaven. Teavana means “a heaven of tea”.  I LOVE tea…hot tea, iced tea, white tea, green tea, oolong tea.  Not as big a fan of black tea, but I can tolerate it.  They had every kind of tea imaginable – over 100 varieties all lined up in big, colorful tins behind the counter.

And tea accessories – tea strainers, tea pots, tea cups, tea makers.  And German Rock Cane Sugar crystals to use in place of unhealthy white sugar.  Maybe everyone else in the world knows about Teavana but me!  But I, for one, am very excited at this new find.

So I asked for an iced tea.  What kind of iced tea?  I had hundreds of blends to choose from.   The Teavana employee created a perfect fruity blend of white tea and oolong tea, sweetened exactly according to my specifications, brewed fresh right in front of me in 5 minutes time.   And it was the best glass of iced tea I’ve ever had, hands down.  The price for all of this customization?  $3.99 plus tax.

By joining Teavana’s email mailing list, you can get a coupon for $10 off a $30 purchase.  And free shipping for online orders over $50.  You might be thinking, how can I spend $50 on tea?  It’s easy when some of the blends cost $15 to $25 for 2 ounces.  2 ounces brews 15 (16 ounce) cups of tea.  Not all the blends are that expensive, but the ones containing real dried fruit chunks and exotic ingredients do.  I can’t wait to get my $10 coupon so I can place my first order.

Tea has incredible health benefits, depending on the variety.  Oolong tea is known for enhancing digestion and metabolism and is good for weight loss.  Sign me up!  Green tea lowers cholesterol, helps prevent cavities and aging, may help to prevent cancer and regulates blood sugar.  The list of health benefits of tea are endless.  And tea has much less caffeine than coffee, if you’re concerned about that kind of thing.

Teavana currently has over 100 stores in more than 30 states and in Mexico.  There may just be a Teavana near you!  Now I’d love to see Teavana teas served at my favorite spa….

 

2 Responses to “Like tea? You’ll love Teavana!”

  1. […] Original post by Everythingspa’s Blog […]

  2. […] Original post by Everythingspa’s Blog […]
    P.S. – Sorry, forgot to tell you great post!


Leave a Reply

